440.729.9406 | 8200 Cedar Road, Chesterland, OH 44026 | metz@geaugadd.org

Skip to Content

Request for Provider

2021-3

I am a 39 year old male in excellent health and have a developmental (cognitive) disability.  I live by myself in a condo in Middlefield.  Currently, I am not working or at a workshop.

In summary, I am a sensitive, un-selfish, trusting young man with a good attitude and a great sense of humor.  I consider myself to be very personable, and very much enjoy being with people.  I enjoy just about any activity, like to try new restaurants, and to see new things.  I like doing crafts, going out to the movies and watching movies at home.  When the weather is nice, I like to be outside to ride my bike or go for a walk, but I don’t like doing this alone.   I know the exercise is good for me, and enjoy participating in Special Olympics.

I like to sing karaoke - I’m a big fan of Elvis Presley, and I’m good at impersonating him.  I also have a very big super hero collection. 

I’m pretty independent in a lot of ways, but I like to think of this person as being a “buddy” not only to help me with cooking, cleaning and laundry, but to take me on outings, play games and do crafts.

The hours I need are as follows. This can be split between providers.

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 7 - 4

Wednesday, 7 - 1

2021-2

ARE you a thrill seeker?! Do you like the wind rushing through your hair as you reach top speeds on a rollercoaster? Could you spend all day with adrenaline pulsing through you? If you answered yes to any of the questions, we have the position for you! Two very independent individuals are seeking a provider to take them to Cedar Point or other amusement parks sporadically throughout the summer/fall seasons. Days and hours can be flexible. Mileage, parking and admission to the park will be paid for either through the individual or the waiver. Let us know if this interests you!!!

2021-1

AH is a 31 year old female on the Autism Spectrum. She is verbal and ambulatory. She is very independent, sometimes requiring verbal reminders around personal care and meal time/prep. AH is very close with her mom who lives in Newbury and visits with her often. She does best with a schedule. She LOVES music, especially the 80’s and 90’s, she likes to sing and dance to songs she likes (and is actually very talented,) She likes watching TV and uses her computer to find videos. She likes baking (with assistance), shopping and vacationing. She likes clothes and picks out her outfits and going through her clothes, she can focus on this and change her mind about her choice. She will sneak into housemate’s closets and take their hangers. She is very intelligent and takes initiative to do things on her own, but will ask for help if needed. She understands what is going on and being said around her.

She can get frustrated and will bite her hand and will reach out and bite other is provoked. She does not like a lot of noises or chaos.

She would need transportation and is interested in attending a day programming. She requires 24 hour staffing and can live with males or females.

AH currently lives in Cuyahoga County in a 6 bed home. Her mother would like her to move to Geauga so she can be closer and they can spend more time together. They are open to a group setting or Adult Shared Living. 

 

2020-6

I am a 21 year old male in the Chardon area seeking a provider for flexible weekly/weekend times.  I am deaf so a provider certified in American Sign Language is required in order for us to communicate.  I have a puppy I am training to be a service dog and am working on obtaining employment in the community. 

Duties include help with cooking, cleaning and daily living skills to help me prepare to live independently. 

2020-4

Provider needed for Male, 38 years old living with family in Chardon area.

Typical hours would be after Day Hab program on weekdays and some weekend hours with a few overnights. Looking for a provider who would like all or some of the available hours. Available hours are up to 6 hours (Mon., Tues, Wed from 3:00pm – 8:00/9:00pm), up to 9 hours (Fri from 3:00pm – 11:00pm), and up to 12 hours per weekend. (All times/hours can be flexible, at this time, till the Day Hab Programs are re-instated)

Duties would include all Daily Living activities and transfers when needed. The individual is non-verbal but is easy to understand his wants and needs, and he understands everything. He is easy going with a great personality. He loves to interact with people, watch TV and movies, play games, his iPad, and go on outings/walks.

Please respond to this post if you are interested in providing services for this individual with some or all of the available hours.

2020-1

Male, age 20, in the Chesterland area seeking a provider for hours before and/or after school, and some weekends, times are flexible. Morning would be 5:45 a.m.-6:45 a.m. and after school would be 2:45 p.m.-7 or 8 p.m. Weekends are flexible and may include overnight care. Duties include help with all ADL’s and should be able to assist lifting individual when needed. Individual is verbal and likes to be around people. He enjoys music, tv shows, dancing and his iPad.

Request for Provider

Request for Provider